top of page

Making an imaginary film poster

Tasks are in and we are doing some creative work this week. We are told to create a movie poster for a movie that is based on a book you have read before. You are responsible for every part of it and it gave us the freedom to put out somewhat of an art piece of our own. I was already hyped on a whim! It sounded so fun and it sure was.

Apart from stable and slow moving assignments(compared to this one) we have done before this work seemed like a game activity and I put all my mind into it, chose my book of preferance, finding the perfect image for the backdrop, choosing actors, finding fitting quotes and finally organizing everything to make it appealing to the audience. After about 25 to 30 minutes came out this masterpiece:



Platform I used to create it was Canva, it is the perfect free graphic design and art creation tool. I love it being so user friendly and the way it shows first timers the ropes so that nobody will have any problems. The assets it allows you to use makes things much easier and saves you a lot of time and the library is wast, it is possible to find anything you need like that match I used in place of "1", I just wrote match in the search bar and put on a monochrome filter with just 3 clicks.


I find this exercise very fun and productive way to teach children. I think its uses are somewhat limited and the age it is suitable is rather low but I sure makess learning much more attractive to the students.

Comments


bottom of page